What happened today?


Reading Response Blog
April 26, 2010, 2:05 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am finding that using a blog to conduct our class discussions is brilliant. My students beg to blog with each other about things and they are blogging from home…by choice! I am seeing improvements in editing because now they have an audience that is authentic and they reply to what is written. My students feel empowered as writers…they actually see themselves as writers now.My students are third graders and they can blog with the greatest of ease! Please consider using blogs if you do not already use them. you will find your kids more engaged as writers and communicators!

This is our blog page. Please feel free to respond to my students’ writing. http://responsetoreading.wordpress.com/

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I agree, I had the same thing happen with my students. They take so much more time with their writing when they know that their peers will see it. Blogging is a great way to give kids a voice!

Comment by ktenkely

Thanks for the comment! It is nice to know you agree!

Comment by alford300




Leave a Reply

