What happened today?


PLN
April 25, 2010, 2:53 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today I learned the importance of creating a PLN-Professional Learning Network. I attended a virtual conference sponsored by Discovery Education and it was just what the doctor ordered! I often feel very isolated because I do not have a lot of collaboration in the school I teach in…they see me as a tech geek and I cannot convince them that using technology makes my job easier and more enjoyable, but the most important thing is that it engages your students!! So many resources were shown today. I have decided that Twitter is the greatest resource for ideas for teachers!  This site has everything you need to start using Twitter as a learning tool. Please visit: http://sites.google.com/site/edtechlearning/resources-1

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This looks very helpful. Thank you for organizing it and sharing it with us.

Comment by Ruth Ferris

If I could, I would shout this message from the roof tops! A PLN is worth its weight in gold. I’m so glad to have you as part of my PLN.

Comment by ktenkely




Leave a Reply

